Revving up…

…for a busy 2024! I’ve got two exciting new projects scheduled for next year:

IN THE GAPS  is a cross-artform project with visual artist Hannah Smith, which we’ll be presenting at the Small is Beautiful festival in early February at The Core Theatre, Solihull. During our collaboration, we’re discussing our different processes and exploring artistic resonance. We intend the final piece to express the joint strength of our experience as female artists.

TRUST is an Arts Council funded stage-play I’m about to start on, in partnership with Parrabbola and Core Theatre, Solihull, prompted by the Paterson medical malpractice scandal which Midlanders will be all too aware of. Do please get in touch if you have experience of medical malpractice and would like to share it with me as part of my research. I’ll be posting about project progress over the next few months, so watch this space.

Finally, my short play, TOGETHER, will be presented at Birmingham REP as part of BOLDtext Playwrights’ Uncommon Wealth night on 24th January 8pm.  Tickets are £10 and can be booked via The REP.  After the staged readings, there’ll be a Q&A with the artists involved, then we’re holding our classic Unwanted Christmas Pressie Swap, so do bring along anything you’re keen to swap! See you there, I hope.